EC Committee and School Board Update

Salam my brothers and sisters,

On behalf of the election committee, I am delighted to announce the new EC committee and the new school board committee; both committees are automatically elected by default since there no more nominees than the needed number;

There would be only BOT election since there are 5 nominees for two available BOT slots; the election will be held on Friday November 11th via email in sha Allah;

All committees would serve the community for two years starting January 1st, 2023 until December 31st, 2024;

The new elected EC committee are:

1) Abdul Majed Tarabishy
2) Gebrel Albkwre
3) Farhan Ahmad
4) Hend Elmhidi
5) Salman Nazir
6 Sara Halak
7) Yomna Meky

The new elected School Board committee are:

1) Asmaa Ibraheem
2) Layla Halak
3) Murad Khajmane
4) Osama Elsarrar
5) Sarah Tarabichi

The BOT nominees for the BOT election on Friday November 11th are:
(You must choose only two people since there are only two available slots)

1) Abdul Rahman Tarabishy
2) Ahmad Abou Ryia
3) Ismail Latif
4) Mohammed Malik
5) Nawfal Saeed

Finally, I want to extend my gratitude towards the whole community for helping the current EC committee and I can’t express my appreciation to our volunteers who helped us for the last two years.

Moustafa Meky
The current ICM president